March 2012 Reading List

Seriously y’all, I’m on the best reading streak ever, knock on wood I didn’t just jinx myself. As a follow-up to my January and February finished read lists I posted over the past two days, check out my March list – all A’s and B’s! :) I am a happy little lusty reader

Silk is for Seduction, Loretta Chase A

Shards of Honor, Lois McMaster Bujold A- Cordelia and Aral *swoon* My first foray in reading sci-fi is going great!

Barrayar, Lois McMaster Bujold A-

Beka Cooper: Terrier, Tamora Pierce A- Adored this first book in the Beka Cooper series, loved the quirks of her character (very shy, family issues, trying to find her place in the world) and the police crime drama plot. However, after reading the reviews of the next books in the series I will DEFINITELY not be picking them up, they sound awful with horrible love interests, dragging storylines, favorite characters given no page time and unbelievable twists. But this first one was great!

Where She Went, Gayle Forman B+

The Next Always (Inn Boonsboro #1), Nora Roberts  B

Trickster’s Choice, Tamora Pierce B- I am an Alanna and Daine fangirl for life, but for some reason Tamora Pierce’s more recent books just don’t work for me as well.

Trickster’s Queen, Tamora Pierce B-

Touched by an Alien, Gina Koch B-

Something Wonderful, Judith McNaught A reread I try to reread this every year, and it’s always still amazing! :)

2 Responses

  1. It’s been a great start to the year for you!

  2. Don’t read my review of Silk is for Seduction, then, haha. :p

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

