Friday Finds (Feb 20)

friday_findsAs I count down the minutes ’till I can leave my desk I found MizB’s meme Friday Finds and thought I’d while away the last bit of time before I can head home for the weekend by joining!

This week I added the following books to my To Be Read (TBR) pile:

  • Isn’t It Romantic, by Ronda Thompson (the review on The Scarlet Corset intrigued me, but she got it at a garage sale and it looks like it’s out of print, sadness)
  • Lord of Scoundrels, by Loretta Chase (I’ve heard a million good things about it and can’t believe I’ve never read it! After seeing it has been #1 on AAR’s top 100 Romances for the past 9 years I need to pick it up ASAP)
  • Mr. Midshipman Hornblower (and others in the series), by C.S. Forester (I can’t remember how I heard about these originally)
  • Fast Friends, by Jill Mansell (recommended by a friend who just moved back from London)

When I will get around to ordering/reading these, who knows! First stop…the library! Have a good weekend ya’ll!

7 Responses

  1. Out of pring books are little treasures aren’t they?

  2. Right now this out of print book is a hidden treasure that I have to find!

  3. I’ve always wanted to read the Hornblower books!

  4. Me too! I’ve heard I would like them better than the Patrick O’Brian naval series an even though reading all the Hornblower books is quite a commitment, I was consoled by the fact that there is a HEA, which is SUPER important to me!

  5. Hey, just wanted to say I really enjoy your blog! I’m impressed at the number of books you are able to read and review (I must be a much slower reader lol!) And thanks for checking out my blog!

  6. Thanks for reading! I’m lucky (depending on your POV) that I have a long commute on the metro so I can finish a book in about 2 days. I don’t think I’ll be able to review each and every one though, I’m still trying to figure that out as this blog is such a WIP. If you ever see something on my Finished Reading List that I haven’t reviewd, let me know!

  7. […] was so happy when I discovered this meme earlier this year, finally I would have a way to keep track of my Wish List of books! Of course that means I actually […]

Leave a Reply

