Friday Finds (March 27)

friday_finds2Last night I couldn’t string two words together to form a coherent thought. After I grunted at him, hubby remarked in an observant voice, “The blogs ate your brain.” Is it normal that I’m blogging, tweeting, commenting, wikipedia-ing, and googling three or more hours a day? My brain aren’t working right. But all my internet wanderings DID yield some great Friday Finds hosted my MizB!

  • Revealed, by Kate Noble– Saw an intriguing review on one of my newly discovered romance book blogs The Book Smugglers(I’m behind the times, how did I not know about them before? They’re faboosh. But hey, I only just read/watched Twilight. I can’t be trendy ALL the time.)
  • Remember Me?, by Sophie Kinsella– I’m burnt out on Becky Bloomwood and my same friend who loaned me Can You Keep a Secret? a few weeks ago gave me this one this week. Apparently she is klepto for Kinsella books. Also, why does Kinsella keep making her titles questions? Weird.
  • Tall Tales and Wedding Veils, by Jane Graves– The title lept out at me when I saw this on the recently announced Romance Writers of America RITA nominee list. The summary doesn’t look half bad either (I’m a discerning reader huh?)  although I’m picturing Cameron Diaz and her flop of a movie with Ashton.

national_cherryblossomI also picked up the first two Horatio Hornblower books at the library yesterday, but my parents are in town for the Cherry Blossom Festival (hellloooo tourist season! I WILL be in some sidewalk battles this weekend) so I don’t know how much reading I’ll get in, but I’m proud to keep crossing titles off my Friday Finds list!

10 Responses

  1. First off – I love your blog!! I’ve wanted to read Remember Me? for awhile now. I’ll have to put it on my library list with the other 1,000 books! HA! I hope you have a great time at the Festival!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I loved reading Remember Me? Light and fun with a little mystery thrown in. Enjoy it!

    Have a great weekend,
    Jess

  3. P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog today! :)

  4. I’ve never read the Horatio books but I’ve always wanted to. I hope you enjoy them! And dare I admit that despite living less than an hour from DC my entire life, I’ve never seen a cherry blossom?

  5. Lisa – thanks! i now recognize all the librarians as i put books on hold so much. since it’s a city library they don’t recognize me…YET. I’m working on it. Now if only I wasn’t #82 on the waiting list for the next Twilight book…

    Jess – glad to hear you enjoyed Remember Me? that def ups my anticipation to read it!

    Heather – ugh I have sooo many books “I’ve always wanted to” too! Next weekend is when the blossoms are supposed to peak, so that would be the time to come!

  6. I always thought the Horatio Hornblower books looked interesting, but I’ve never read them. And I think “three or more hours a day” is a perfectly reasonable amount of time to spend blogging, googling, etc. I wish I could cut my blogging time down to three hours!

  7. phew! thanks for validating my new obsession. a couple hours at work, a couple hours at home, and a couple hours reading a book really IS eating my brain!

  8. Three hours doing all those things is actually not an amazingly large amount of time for what it could be.

  9. i think my addiction is just getting worse. sure its only 3 or 4 hours now…but my google reader keeps calling to me…

  10. We’re neighbors! Do you ever go to Old Dominion? We’re there more often than I care to admit…

Leave a Reply

