March in review

March was such a BLAH reading month for me, especially after February’s fabulosity:

These Old Shades, Georgette Heyer A-

The Last Lecture, Dr. Randy Pausch A-

Never Seduce a Scoundrel, Sabrina Jefferies B+

Vexing the Viscount, Emily Bryan B+

Twilight, Stephenie Meyer B

New Moon, Stephenie Meyer B

Foul Play, Janet Evanovich, B

Blue Christmas, Mary Kay Andrews B

Velvet Glove, Emma Holly B

Mr. Midshipman Hornblower, by C.S. Forester B-

Remember Me?, Sophie Kinsella C

The Secret Heiress, Judith Gould D

I’m still pissed about the wasted time reading The Secret Heiress, I could have used that time so much more productively, like flossing my teeth.

This list is added, as always, to my Finished Reading page there on the side bar. There are some seksi hot titles up to bat on my TBR list, but I’m thinking of re-reading some old favorites that are always guaranteed to satisfy my lust.

Another quick fix to up my happiness level can always come from Kedzie, our resident mutt. This is her impression of the dramatic chipmunk:

How could that face not make you smile?

How could that face not make you smile?

She loves hanging out in our backyard (yeah we have a backyard in the city, be jealous. we nicknamed it “the alley”).

3 Responses

  1. You have a backyard? Jealous! Wait I have one too…

  2. all our neighbors treat the alley like a backyard too. there is one guy who plays tennis with his 5 year old son back there. that’s taking it a BIT far, but they seem European so I’m not really surprised…

  3. What makes her get that expression? It’s awesome!
    Living in Okinawa and out in town, we have a pretty rare large front yard. Enjoy it while you’ve got it girl!

Leave a Reply

