Murphy’s law? Or did I just un-jinx myself?

When I turned 15 and got my learner’s permit my mom bought me a bumper sticker that said “Zero to Bitch in 60 seconds.” Mind you I didn’t even have a car.

So yeah, I’m bitchy. Yesterday I was feeling particularly bitchy due to my limited knowledge of the behind-the-scenes blogging world. I’ve been at it for 2 months and still don’t understand half the shit I’m looking at when I log-in to WordPress. What I did know was that not many people were reading, so I got all pouty and bitchy about it and whined in yesterdays post. Only a bit, but apparently enough to enact Murphy’s law or un-jinx myself.

Yesterday I had the most visitors I’ve had in two months! Thank you everyone for sharing your lust for reading and/or randumness with me, and for so many comments! You really made this bitch’s day.

Kedzie’s smile matches mine:img_0529

5 Responses

  1. Fortunately, I have a great group of guys out in CA who have my technologically-unaware ass when it comes to Word Press. Even better, they work for free.

    Seriously, though, the most important part of Word Press, Moveable Type, or any blog application, is the part where you get to write your words, and post your photos, and moderate comments. That’s the everything of bloggin’.

  2. I think I wrote for years knowing nobody was reading me- I have maybe 5 more readings that before now but that’s not why I write. I write to document I write to express I write to think.

    As long as you are happy with what you write then that’s all that matters.

  3. Congratulations LR!! You can check your blog stats in you dashboard and see how people got to your blog. Hope the weekend is going well for ya!

  4. I KNOW it doesn’t really matter, but just because my brain says that doesn’t mean my feelings will follow.

    This blog has been a great experiment in purging my thoughts and analysing and understanding my reading habits, so writing just for myself has started to acheive that, but the part I like the best is connecting with other readers.

  5. I’m so glad I stumbled into your slice of the blogosphere. There are very few sites that I’ve found that I’ve felt a connection with– HOLLA for being one of them:)

Leave a Reply

