Friday Finds (April 17)

ff2_md1What great books did you hear about or discover this week? Share with us at Friday Finds! Hosted by Miz B at Should Be Reading!

I had a pretty good week of discoveries, and have already ordered quite a few from my previous Friday finds, hopefully they are winging their way (or trundling over pavement) toward me as I type! Check ’em out…ok wordpress is giving me a hard time so the formatting/spacing may be off, sorry :(

palace-circlePalace Circle, by Rebecca Dean – This comes from our Friday Finds host, Miz B herself! I saw it on her finds last week. It sounds like a little bit of a saga story, I think over multiple generations? Which I don’t always like to invest in. But I love historical fiction and haven’t read anything set around WWII in a while, shame on me.

37641052Thanks for Coming, by Mara Altman – I heard about and entered to win a copy of this at That’s What Je Said. A non-fiction book with the tag line: One Woman’s Quest for an Orgasm? Sign me up!

secret-society-girl-lg1Secret Society Girl, by Diana Peterfreund – Fellow DC blogger Zipcode recommended this author to me personally this week, AND I saw a great review on one of my romance book blogs The Book Smuggles this week. I am not one to avoid such serendipity. Can’t wait to read about the Rose & Grave secret society!

Now I am running out the door with my surprisingly ginormous copy of The Time Traveler’s Wife as hubby and I head on vacation to celebrate our 6 month anniversary! We’re off to the Eastern Shore in Maryland at a cute little B&B, so I hope to get lots of reading in. Nothing could beat our honeymoon though:

dscf0027

5 Responses

  1. Great finds this week! Thanks for Coming sounds hilarious, I hope you enjoy the books when you get a chance to read them. I also hope you enjoy your vacation!

    ~ Popin

  2. Have a great vacation!

  3. Thanks for Coming does sound good! Enjoy your vacation & The Time Traveler’s Wife (a great book)!

  4. check out Amanda Brices blog as well. Diana’s books are awesome………

  5. Congrats on the anniversary! I hope you have a fabulous time. :) BTW – I read Thanks for Coming recently and it is very funny.

Leave a Reply

