Upcoming release: Dead and Gone by Charlaine Harris

May 5th, May 5th, May 5th, May 5th…

I have been chanting that since I finished the 8th book in Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series this winter. Dead and Gone comes out next week, yayyyy!!! Can’t wait to read about the were community coming out into the open and Sookie’s cousin’s secret baby who is also a telepath!!!

dead-and-gone-cover

In preparation I am reading a few of my favorite Sookie books, especially Dead to the World where Sookie gets it on with Eric. No surprise there as I’ve mentioned this before, but he is my fave love interest of hers. AND this will all help me get ready for the Season Two premiere of True Blood, HBO’s version of Sookies world, it starts up again in June!

4 Responses

  1. We have them in the store. Well, in the backroom until the lay-down date. But we’ve got ’em.

  2. Yay! I will be there next week to get mine!

  3. Go early – we’ve only got 10.

  4. Oh I love this series!!! I can’t wait for the new book to come out either!

Leave a Reply

