Romance Novel perfume stick?

Yes there is a question mark in that title. I was intrigued when I came across Lemon Lollipop’s perfume with the scent titled as “Romance Novel.” But what makes it smell like a romance novel? Or are you supposed to smell like the romance novel heroine? OR maybe it attracts the romance novel HERO!!!?

lemon_lollipop_perfume-stick

Apparently it contains citrus, ginger, lily of the valley, rose, gardenia, sandalwood, and sheer white musk.

Now any good romance novel reader worth her salt would recognize sandalwood as a the MOST OVERUSED scent in the genre. Typically for the Alpha Hero, and rose is a close second for the heroines. Maybe we need Lillian Bowman from one of my favorite romances, Kleypas’ It Happened One Autumn to analyse it for us…

I am one of those people who is an advertisers dream, I want the shiny things on the front table of the store, and I have to admit I sorta want this just cuz it says romance novel. I’m going to restrain myself from ordering it, but heaven forbid I see it on the counter next to the cash register as I WILL ask the cashier to add it to my bag…

7 Responses

  1. No! Don’t be a consumer whore! Resist the shiny objects!

    And if you don’t get the movie reference you need to watch more short films.

  2. I could cheat and tell you I got the movie reference, but really I just googled it.

    I am a consumer whore for the benefit of our economy, just being a good American…

  3. hee, i don’t even READ romance novels and i still want that. i want to smell like a romance novel heroine! or, you know, get ravished and stuff!

  4. Haha, then it’s good advertising on their part. OK fine, your interest has only served to egg mine on, I am now GOING to buy it!

  5. Know what makes it “romantic” it’s the scent Gardenia…if you ever get a chance to smell it “raw”…the flower will do, I know you will agree. Drives men crazy…I know…I’m old enough to remember a scent called “Jungle Gardenia”…just to think about it makes me lusty …try it…let me know?

  6. […] a sinus infection or bad allergies — they would not be able to recognize their lover. (Lusty Reader posted recently about a romance novel perfume stick for […]

  7. […] to the front displays. I’m a marketer’s dream, what I can say? If they had had any of these perfume sticks I would have bought it on […]

Leave a Reply

