Got your STD

Email Subject: Got your STD

To Danni: It’s gorgeous! I love the colors, it really pops out on our fridge.

To me: It is lovely to get emails entitled “Got your STD.”  I thought it was junk mail for the clap or something!!

To Danni: yay getting married and not having to be worried about getting stds anymore.

Ahhh life in your mid-twenties, wrought with STDs as save the dates or otherwise. Love is in the air my internet friends! I have been lackadaisical about posting recently, but I have been otherwise engaged (I am full of double entendres today) with all things wedding, just check out our fridge:

IMG_0809

And that’s only the top half.

As much as I adore my romance novels full of happiness, emotional satisfaction, passion, and fulfilling relationships ultimately they are fiction. Obviously.

But with baby showers, bridal showers, bachelorette parties, weddings, and baptisms adding up to TWELVE total events this year I am surround by true love in real life. And NOTHING beats that.

Here are some other examples of real life true love for you to peruse on this cloudy Monday instead of doing work:

1. Famous blogger Pioneer Woman’s romance novel titled story following her courtship of rugged rancher Marlboro Man from the night they met to all their wedding drama:

Ree_Pioneer_WomanBlack Heels to Tractor Wheels (careful though, I spent 3 hours straight reading this the first time I found it, AND I teared up)

 

 

2. The band Plain White Tee’s popular video for their love song 1, 2, 3, 4. The video shows true couples around the band’s hometown of Chicago and details how long they’ve been together, but it is the last scene that got me sobbing into my frosted mini-wheats as I watched the Top 20 countdown on VH1 Saturday morning.

The lead singer wrote the song for his girlfriend. Sooo much more meaningful if it is TRUE! What a genius.

plainwhitetsOk I just tried 9 times to embed a video, one of these days I’m going to figure it out. Here is the youtube link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYp0GVzmLgY

14 Responses

  1. I have one baby shower this summer and I’m not even going to it. Babies are for chumps.

  2. Oh, WOW. Thank goodness I only have two so far this year… and they’re both “B’s” so my participation is minimal. Just an excuse to wear a cute dress ;-)

  3. 12?! No one I know is having babies. Or they are and are keeping it a secret. And so far, no weddings either.

  4. Maxie: It is my first one! I think I will be a chump since I don’t know proper baby shower ettiquette.

    LiLu: I don’t know what is up with this year! 7 weddings and 2 babies combined for all those events.

    f.B.: secret babies are a staple of romance novel plot lines, but i don’t hear about too many in real life. maybe because they are secrets?

  5. Hahahaha! At least it wasn’t spam on STD’S.

    Cheers.

  6. Proper baby shower etiquette includes the same dresses as spring wedding showers, bright colored wrappings paper, and the ability to utter the words, “Awwwwww, that’s the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!!!!!!!!!!” an absolute ridiculous amount of times :) However, you can typically drink a tremendous amounts of mimosas or mojitos if it’s a cool baby shower. Only go to the cool baby showers.

  7. std, ha! no babies for me, thank goodness!

  8. it is wrong to say how much i LOVE seeing your fridge completely covered (or at least half of it) with events for me?

  9. christine: my favoriate spam ever is the one that addressed me as “Busty”

    Danni: i can handle that, as long as none of the GROSS baby/pregnancy/breast-fedding/giving birth stuff comes up

    mylittlebecky: no babies and no stds for me either!

    my dearest bestest bestie: it is not wrong. it makes me HAPPEEEEE when i open my fridge every day. when are we getting the rehearsal dinner invite? i will add that too. also you cannot see Ed’s helmet hair in his STD pic as that was relegated to the bottom half of the fridge…

  10. expect 2 more additions… rehearsal should be arriving soon along with another surprise!

  11. I called you lovely on my blog today–check it out! : )

  12. […] shower in PA (one of my MANY romance related events this […]

  13. […] the twue wove that was everywhere I looked at this beautiful wedding. When I told y’all about my fridge full of STDs (don’t worry I’ll have an update soon) I shared a few real-life-real-love links and have […]

  14. […] fridge in Vol. I of this post was pretty crazy, but I think we’ve trumped that this year, and we haven’t even gotten […]

Leave a Reply

