Housekeeepeeeng! [Awards and memes]

Time for a little housekeeping around the lusty reading den. I received two bloggie awards and need to pass them along and I was also tagged in a meme [which incidentally is not pronounced Mee mee, like I thought. But it’s about me, wouldn’t that make sense? Sigh, I’m just gonna add that to the list of words I’ve read a million times but then the first time I said them out-loud I was horribly wrong, like epitome, clandestine, omniscient, etc.]

Ahem, back to the topic at hand. Onward and upward (downward actually) to the awards!

Karen at Planet Books delighted me with the Friends Award:Award_Lets_Be_friends

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated.”

And Art Ravels called me lovely!:

lovely

Disregarding the specific rules of numbers [just call me a Lusty Rebel] I’m going to combine the awards, y”all can pick if you’re feeling friendly or lovely since I think you’re both!!!!

  • My Little Becky: This girl is totes presh and fabu. And she also has a penchant for shortening words.
  • Alice’s Wonderland: New blog to me after meeting IRL!
  • DC Striving: She has a cute dog and lives in my hood. These are perfect reasons to like her.
  • Live It, Love It: Although Lilu prolly doesn’t need another award, but I can’t leave my #1 e-crush out

And now for the meme [it’s all about me, what i think, what i like, what i know, what i want, what i see], ok that wasn’t the meme, but now I have that song stuck in my head. Which is fine because this blog IS all about me!!! *smug grin*

List 4 Pet Peeves

  1. People hailing taxis when there aren’t any coming. Put your hand DOWN people!!! Even worse? When there  are NO CARS ON THE ROAD AT ALL. How these morons survive I have no idea.
  2. Windshield wipers on too fast, or when it’s barely raining. That sqeeeak on the windshield drives me nuts. I have asked cab drivers to turn them down/off it bothers me so bad.
  3. Taking food out of the microwave before the time is up and not pushing clear so .09 seconds is left on the display. My OCD says I MUST hit clear and restore to clock display.
  4. Dirty library books, I’ve gotten ones with people hair, pet hair, snot, smelling of smoke, and mystery stickiness. Ugh, hate it.

4 things you love:

Any four of these things would eradicate any feelings of irritation from my above pet peeves:

  1. Otters, I mean just wook at der wittle faces. Soooo cutesy wutsey!
  2. Cheese puffs, mmm my mouth just watered thinking about the crunch and resulting orange fingers.
  3. Flip flops, I would wear them year round if I could.
  4. Reorganizing my book shelves, I could probably do this once a week at least and it makes me all happee in my pants to take them all out, pile them up on the floor and then analyze heights, problem solve too many similar colors, trouble shoot where to put different genres, and strategize how and where they should go together.

Otters

 

 

7 Responses

  1. Aw, thank you so much, love muffin! And, um, there’s no such thing as too many… truly. I take your love and multiply it by the thousands and throw it back at you! Smooches!

  2. you can reorganize your bookshelves that often? how to you decide what goes where?

  3. oh.my.goodnessgracious!!! my very firstest award. thank you soooo much! i’m so excited! eeeeeeeee!

    first of all, windshield wipers? exactly! second of all, i think one of my dogs is part otter for reals.

  4. Aw congrats on the awards!

  5. Lilu: *staggering under the weight of your multiplie smooches* thank YOU

    Meghan: welcome! i suppose i *could* fiddle around with them that often, and as for what goes where, it is a very complex system of what pleases my eye on any given day. although i do try and keep genres together (romance, non fiction, travel book, vampire books [yes i have enough vampire books so they all get their own shelf])

    mylittlebecky: yayyyy you are welcome!

    Pho: thanks, i’m all smiley now

  6. Thank you!!!!!!!!!! I’ve never gotten an award before! Should I pass it on?! I have to do a pet peeve list! So fun!

  7. Yes yes definitely pass it on! I think I was supposed to pass it along to 5 other blogs each, but I was a bit of a rebel…

Leave a Reply

