100th Post Lusty Giveaway

Good morning my fellow lusty readers (or at least Lusty Reader readers)! I am so thrilled to announce my 100th post giveaway! Because I am

a) twice as nice and

b) this is a dual celebration with my 6 month blog-anniversay I am offering TWO (2) PRIZES!

To enter, leave a comment saying which prize you want AND the last book you read. Be honest!

PRIX NUMERO UN:

A shiny easy-to-spend $25 gift certificate to Border’s

happy 100th blog post birthday to me

happy 100th blog post birthday to me

PRIX NUMERO DEUX

The fabulous, generous, kind hearted Harelquin folks have benevolently provided a gift bag of books, cute bag included!

Inside are their first two releases of their BRAND SPANKING (no spanking included that I know of) NEW Young Adult line:

Intertwined by renowned romance novelist Gena Showalter which will be released in September 2009.

cover_intertwined2

Read an excerpt here.

And My Soul to Take by awesome paranormal author Rachel Vincent which will be released in August 2009.

my soul to take

You can even download the prequel novella My Soul To Lose for FREE!

That’s not all my peeps! You will even receive a BONUS SURPRISE Historical Romance book as well!

Are you salivating yet? Check out the adorbs tote it all comes in too!

HQN toteIn honor of Harlequin’s 60th anniversay it has a cool vintage cover on one side.

It’s actually the PERFECT SIZE to bring home tons of books in, don’t you think? I will be bringing a similarly shaped and sized one to RWA’s Literacy Signing this afternoon!

This giveaway will last until Monday July 20th, so add your comment now saying which prize you want AND the last book you read!

This is my first giveaway so I feel like I should have some disclaimer about not entering twice, and not living overseas, and bla bla. So imagine that is here. Thanks.

57 Responses

  1. I’d love to have the giftcard. I can always find something at borders.

    The last book I read was the Little Lady Agency. i loved it and I’m reading the sequel now.

    Happy 100th!

  2. I’d love to have the gift bag of books. A girl can never have too many Harlequins. Congrats on the 100th post!

  3. Congratulations!! You should be very proud of your beautiful blog and your writing that you share with us, your faithful readers. It’s hard to believe that 100 posts can happen so quickly isn’t it!

    I would love to win the Borders giftcard you are offering. I am so glad you are going to the convention today and I hope you have a great time. Also, keep in mind that tomorrow night at 7:30 at Bailey’s Crossroads Borders, JENNIFER WEINER will be reading from and signing her new book that came out yesterday. BEST FRIENDS FOREVER

  4. look at you, all 100 posty and giveaway-y! i’d like the borders card too… and let’s see, i’m reading “the collector” by john fowles right now, but before that it was “Bacon: A Love Story; A Salty Survey of Everybody’s Favorite Meat” by heather lauer :-)

  5. I would LOVE…I mean LOVE that bag..Seriously. I’m drooling right now.

    The last book I read was Certain Girls by Jennifer Weiner…I’m currently reading Interview with a Vampire

    :)

  6. I’d love the gift card. Last book I read was The Watchmen. I want to say it was Les Miserables, but I can’t. Because I haven’t finished it yet. Because that book is looong.

    Happy Anniversaries!

  7. Congrats on the 100th post!

    I would love to win the giftcard! The last book I read was Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. Currently reading Memoirs of a Geisha… again. :)

  8. wow, i love that bag!! can canadians enter your giveaway too??

    :)

    SURE YOU CAN, MY NEIGHBOR TO THE NORTH! Just no one overseas, please.

  9. I want the gift card!! And the last book I FINISHED reading was The Choice by Nicholas Sparks (reallllly good!). Currently I’m reading The Echo Maker, by Richard Powers. It’s pretty intense, but I’m liking it so far!

  10. YAY so exciting! I would love the giftcard :) And I’m currently reading Jellicoe Road by Marlina Marchetta; before that was Beat the Reaper by Josh Bazell (probably a book that is the completely opposite of Harlequin). What a big week for you :).

  11. Oh I heart that Harlequin tote bag! Last book I read was Close Encounters by Katherine Allred

  12. oooo I want to read Intertwined…OOOOO I like the bag too! *goes insane* ok…I’ll go for Intertwined :)

    last book I’ve read was The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau.

    sensitivemuse at gmail dot com

    So sorry, I feel like I wrote the post in a confusing way, I was just too excited! But the 2nd choice of prizes is the tote bag with three (3) harlequin books inside it.

  13. oooooooooo I see. Ok my choice will be the bag then :D thanks for the clarification.

  14. Decisions, decisions! All the prizes look good. I’ll say the giftcard but really would be happy with any of them. The last book I read was Wings by Aprilynne Pike. dasuzuki at yahoo dot com

  15. Happy 100th post and 6 month blog anniversary! I found your blog through Dear Author’s site. :)

    If I won I would like the Borders gc. And the last book I read was Deathwish by Rob Thurman.

  16. I would LOVE that bag! The last book I finished was You, Maybe by Rachel Vail, but I’m currently in the middle of like 4 other books.

    Thanks! :)

    -Allison

  17. I’d love to have the giftcard. I’ve already got My Soul To Take on it’s way to me, I’m so excited to read it!

    The last book that I finished reading was Beg For Mercy by Toni Andrews. You can read my review for it here : http://fallingofftheshelf.blogspot.com/2009/07/review-on-tuesday-beg-for-mercy-by-toni.html

    Thanks for posting this giveaway, and congrats on the 6 months here in the Blogosphere!

    Jenni @ Falling Off The Shelf

  18. GREAT GIVEAWAY! PLEASE ENTER ME FOR INTERTWINED PWEASE :) THE LAST BOOK I READ WAS HE WHO SINGS LAST BY LISA LAIRD DIROSSI

    THANKS!
    -ELENI
    LAFEMMEREADERS@YAHOO.COM

  19. Grats on 100 posts! I would love the Tote bag of books.

    ziaira(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. that bag is pretty “the awesome” but i will have to go with the card. you are super nice for doing giveaways! i should do that… sometime.

    i am currently re-reading the hp series. gotta brush up on the hp! and be annoying to whomever i go see it with! yayee for that person!

    happy blogiversary!

  21. I would love the gift card! I spend so much $$ on books already! The last book that I read was Harry Potter 6 (for the millionth time!) b/c of the movie coming out.

  22. I forgot to put the last book I read on my entry. It was Twenty Boy Summer – Sarah Ockler

  23. Thanks for offering this contest. Hope we win.

    borders gc

    the last book I read was eat, pray, love

    Cha Ching Queen
    http://www.chachingqueen.com

  24. Lusty Reader, you tease, you! I live in the UK :(

    I’m re-posting your blog contest anyway to tell my friends about your contest at http://contests-freebies.blogspot.com/2009/07/100th-post-lusty-giveaway.html.

    I’ve just read One Silent Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon and currently reading Elvenblood by Mercedes Lackey.

  25. And… oh… if I was allowed to enter the contest… I would have loved the goody bag! :)

  26. I can’t enter for both?! OY. Fine, then, the gift card, because who knows what I can find on my own? But these are both awesome prizes.

    The last book I finished was Steve Martin’s “Shopgirl” (I recommend it if you haven’t it!), and I’m now reading “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.” Weird name, but a great book so far.

    Happy blogaversary! <3

  27. Congrats on your 100th post! I would like the gift card, but really I wouldn’t mind either, LOL!

    The last book I read was “Swimsuit” by Patterson.

  28. Happy Blogaversary!

    I’d pick the gift card!

    The last book I read was Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. I’m going to watch the movie soon!

  29. Great giveaway. Enter me please for the Borders giftcard. The last book I read was Bushido about Japanese samurai.

  30. Very cool prizes! Wow! :)

    Last book I read was Out of The Pumpkin Shell by Nancy Werking Poling (sent to me bu the author and I devoured it ina day!)

    journey through books @ gmail.com

  31. Hi there! Congrats on your 100th blog! I would love to have the gift card. My most recent read was Hotter After Midnight
    by Cynthia Eden and am now a fan of her writing! I love the book and going to glom her backlist, ha.

  32. Congrats! I would love a gift card. I just finished Broken Wing by Judith James. Love Love Love the book.

  33. Oh, I would love the Harlequin prize for the tote bag alone!

    Last book I read, as in, am not currently reading…hmm
    What Happens in London. Ms. Quinn

  34. Congrats on your 100th post. :) Posts add up really fast, don’t they? The last book I read was Prom Dates from Hell by Rosemary Clement-Moore. It was for the Take A Chance reading Challenge I’m in. I’d love the Harlequin gift bag!

  35. Love your post on the convention. Let’s see, I’d like the bag if I were lucky enough to win. Last book I read was the Virgin’s Secret by Victoria Alexandra. She always throws in such great humor with her stories, even if they are regency romances.

  36. Congrats on the milestone – thanks for the contest!

    I’d love the giftcard :-)

    The last book I read was Sin, #1 Hamilton Sisters by Sharon Page (erotic historical romance/mystery).

    Actually, erotic doesn’t begin to describe the smokin’ variety of sex in this book … readers really should keep a fire extinguisher nearby in case they spontaneously combust! Not for the faint of heart.

    ladiibbug @ yahoo dot com

  37. […] that TMI, I am signing off for now. But don’t forget to enter my contest before Monday for a Harlequin tote, 3 books, or a Border’s gift […]

  38. That Rachel Vincent looks awesome. The last book I read was Deidre Martin’s awesome With A Twist

  39. I really enjoyed your post on your RWA adventures. Thanks for sharing. The last book I read was Nora Roberts, Vision in White. Have a wonderful week. (I’d like the Harlequin bag and books!)

    Tina

  40. Oh, a giftcard would be heavenly… I can spend hours in a Borders, easily. :-)

  41. I would love any of the prizes, but I am of course partial to a giftcard. :) The last book I read was The Secret History by Donna Tart. It was like my twentieth time reading it. Love.

  42. […] don’t forget my contest ends tonight at midnight! Leave a comment on last week’s post to enter to win one of two […]

  43. That first giveaway is so exciting! I would love the gift card. And the last book I read was THE LAURENTINE SPY by Emily Gee. Great romantic fantasy, very intense and exciting.

  44. I would like either one, but I’d be very happy with the tote – both of those books are on my wish list. The last book I read was Kiss Me, Kill Me.
    Margay

  45. I just finished “His Lady Mistress” on the Stanza e-reader for iPhone.

    I’d love to have either prize, but am leaning towards the bag and books. The bad is just awesome; carrying it around would be great fun!

  46. I would like the gift card. My local Borders has been changing it’s look and I found a bunch of books I like.
    The last book I read is the one I’m still reading. It’s Auslander by Lewis Keley. It’s mostly suspense set in WWII. There is a romance thread throughout the book.

    melodyj(at)gmail(com)

  47. I would love to win the bag and the books – those bags are just too cute!

    vvperesk@gmail.com

  48. I would love the giftcard. The last book I read was Branded by Fire by Nalini Singh. I think she’s doing some of the best paranormal romance out there, right now.

    Thanks for the contest! I enjoy reading your blog, though I’m mostly a lurker. :-)

  49. Either of those prizes is awesome, but I’m going to go with the majority and say gift card. Hard decision, though!

    Last book I read was Garth Nix’s Sabriel (for the 6th time!).

    celialarsen(at)gmail(dot)com

  50. Knight of Desire by Margaret Mallory was the last book i read (historical fix, time of henry IV &V). the last book i listened to was Flory: A Miraculous Story of Survival By Flory A. Van Beek (think wwII).

    as for which prize…i would be happy to win either! ’cause either way, i end up with books!!!

  51. Congrats on your 100th post, that is a milestone! I would love to be entered for the tote bag, it is adorable!

  52. Whoops, I forgot to add that the last book I read was The Devil’s Company by David Liss.

  53. hmmm, i think i’d love that gift card… it’s so fun to buy things :D

    larsenvt (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  54. yikes, forgot to say i just read “White” by Ted Dekker… still working on a few more!

    (sorry about 2 comments)

  55. Congrats!! I would rather have the gift card because I received both of the books that are being given away to review.

  56. Congrats on your 100th post!

    Oh gosh, which to choose? I want both, really. I’d be happy either way, since I get books out of both deals :D But, if I had to choose, I’d probably go with the bag. Both books look to be very promising reads, and the bag is so cute!

    Let’s see, the last book I read was Knight of Desire by Margaret Mallory. Awesome, lusty read! ;)

    Currently reading Tamed By a Laird by Amanda Scott, and it’s delicious too!

    Thanks for hosting this great contest!

  57. The Man in the High Castle, by Philip Dick. The Borders card, of course. :)

Comments are closed.

