Lusty Holiday Giveaway

Good moooooooorning! *sing song voice* I’m so disgustingly cheerful and absolutely FULL of the holiday spirit.

I’m overflowing with it and need to siphon some off. That’s where you come in!

In honor of the holidays (whether you celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ or not [said jokingly! tone is so hard to read]) I would like to host a Lusty Holiday Giveaway!

Those ones where you have to answer trivia questions about the bloggers, or the author’s secondary character’s mom’s name, or become a follower (which I don’t even have since I don’t think you can do that on wordpress), or add the blogger’s button to your sidebar, et cetera, et cetera et cetera (said in the voice of The King and I) have really been getting my goat recently.

So NO HARD WORK or even thinking required. All you have to do is read my post from yesterday and tell me to which source you would like to win a

$30 gift certificate 

Yes, even to the internet ones. Get yourself a nice $30 pressie! Just tell me which shop you prefer the gift card from in a comment on this post by midnight EST on Sunday. I will draw a winner from the comments on Monday, December 21st.

Open to US and all International locations. All entrants from all over the planet are welcome! Bienvenue! Wilkommen! Bienvenido!

39 Responses

  1. Amazon.ca for me. I know – I live in Canada so I should use Chapters, but Amazon.ca just ships faster. I have to admit, the super-saver shipping (free shipping on orders over $40) has been instrumental in how many books I buy, *lol*. It’s a curse!

  2. Amazon.com for me too, thanks for hosting the giveaway and merry christmas!

  3. YAY giveaways! Since this is a book post I’m commenting under my book blog :) I think loyalty wins out on this one — I’m going with B&N.

  4. Either Amazon.ca or Chapters.ca since I am in Canada.

  5. Borders.com for me! Wish I could be in DC to check out all those awesome bookstores, though.

  6. I always prefer Borders (and that’s the one I go to!! Let’s meet up soon!)

    I like their rewards program and their Marketplace online.

  7. Ohh, thanks for the giveaway! I’d like a gift card for Amazon.com, please!

  8. Oooh! Borders or BN for me. I do both, as they’re about equidistant from my house. But I have the card for Borders, so I tend to hit there perhaps a tiny bit more.

    Merry, merry, Charlotte!

  9. ooooooh, lusty, you’re so nice… i was thinking about doing a giveaway as well. thanks for giving things away, lady! i would like to enter for barnes and or noble.

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

  10. Aren’t you generous! Thank you so much for the chance! Amazon please!

  11. I would love one to amazon my favorite store ever.

  12. I prefer to go to Barnes and Nobles or shop online at Amazon. Borders around here is very lacking for me.

    Such an awesome give away :) Thank you for hosting it. I’ve also linked it on my sidebar on my blog (http://www.findthetimetoread.blogspot.com)

    :D
    -Jess

  13. Me, I would love it for amazon.com… I live at B&N, especially since there are a few stores here and there within whatever the radius is around me. Borders, there are vastly fewer (ah, just the one that I can think of that is semi-close), but sure go there when I can. But amazon.com, I live at practically day in and day out — especially when I discover a new to me author and I just gotta get the backlist. The stores don’t always have older books (though Borders is really good for that, but like I said, don’t go a whole lot since it’s isn’t precisely all that close.)

    Lois

  14. I use Amazon too because of convenience. The library because I can always return it and the librarians are happy to take the books back. Books-A-Million or Barnes and Noble because they’re local stores I can step into. Unfortunately zero used book stores within an hour drive time. I do use Paperback Swap when the library doesn’t have what I want or I’m too impatient to really wait or have too many TBR books in my growing pile. lol :D

  15. yay, fun! i choose amazon as well, because i am ALSO a prime member :-)

  16. I’d pick Amazon. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  17. I would pic Amazon.com which is my all time favorite online store. Thanks

  18. Amazon.com would be wonderful!!
    Thanks :o)

  19. Oooh thank you for the giveaway! Amazon.com for me, my husband signed up for the prime shipping deal, so I love having the choice to buy new and get free shipping or be able to buy used books on there too.

  20. I would say amazon.com please…

  21. Amazon please, I can always find something I need there.
    Happy Holidays and thanks for the chance to win.
    kakihararocks@gmail.com

  22. Borders appeals to me, thanks for your generosity.

  23. I would choose Amazon. Thanks for the chance.

  24. Oh, this is a fantastic giveaway! Very generous. :) I would choose amazon.com – I almost always do my online book shopping there. Thanks!

  25. I say Amazon purely because it’s so much easier to get ahold of those random books you just can’t seem to find anywhere else :)

  26. Great blog! I would totally take a Barnes and Noble card!! :) Oh- I hope I win because I was there today and it was all I could do to walk away with only books for other people. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t reading one of those right now. :) HAHA!!

  27. Ooh, what a great giveaway. Count me in for… ummmm… this is tough… uhhh…. BORDERS, I think. Yes, Borders. I love all bookstores, but Borders is my favorite, and shopping online just doesn’t feel the same!

  28. I would pick Amazon.com because they are amazing. This is so generous of you, how sweet!
    xxx

  29. I buy lots of stuff at Amazon.com so that would be great.

  30. I’m with you on Amazon.com…don’t care what people say, I’ve always been impressed with the site. Thanks for sharing your holiday spirit!

  31. My favorite place to get book is my library and to buy book is any used book store – I am usually looking for older books anyway and they have them, cheaper! But Borders is my all time favorite bookstore to walk around in :-)

    Would love an Amazon GC if I won! What a nice contest.

  32. I would like Amazon.com since I can get used college books. Thank you.

  33. Barnes and Noble for me as they are the only chain store in town. I also order online from them.

  34. books a million…because that is the closest book store to me and for ebooks I usually shop around for the best price.

    Monica

  35. I love Amazon. Thanks for the contest!

  36. I’ll try to save a tree and say Omnilit – my wishlist there is huuuuge!

  37. Amazon or Book Depository. I would be as thrilled as a pig snorffling in a trough with either.

    Hope your holidays are lovely!

  38. Amazon.com for me! They have great book prices!

  39. Amazon.com would be great, last minute present!

Leave a Reply

