December 2009 reading re-cap

Hopefully you weren’t expecting a WHOLE YEAR recap already?! I haven’t strung together enough words to barely even resemble any kind of real blog post let alone a “top 10 lusty books of 09” or anything like that. So y’all will just have to make do with my most recent monthly finished reading list for now.

Compared to last December, or even last month this is a pretty weak showing. Although I logged in plenty of hours at airport gates and delayed planes (yay! more reading!) I just didn’t get the chance to open as many books as I wanted, it could have something to do with the Wii we got for Christmas, that was quite the distraction…

It was a fairly good month, I’m still getting my In Death series fix, and I finally read the old-school-historical-romance-bodice-ripper classic The Flame and the Flower; although it’s not one of my favorites I recognized so many themes and characteristics of what I LOVE in romance novels.

 December 2009

  1. My Lord and Spymaster, Joanna Bourne A-
  2. Spymaster’s Lady, Joanna Bourne A-
  3. Three Days to Dead, Kelly Meding B+ review to come soon
  4. A Rake’s Vow, Stephanie Laurens reread B+
  5. Holiday in Death, J.D. Robb B+
  6. Vengeance in Death, J.D. Robb B
  7. Anybody Out There?, Marion Keyes B
  8. From Waif To Gentlemen’s Wife, Juliana Justiss B-
  9. The Lost Enchantress, Patricia Coughlin C+
  10. The Flame and the Flower, Kathleen Woodiwiss C+ review-ish to come soon
6 Responses

  1. *GASP*

    You’re writing a Review-ish?? I’m SO proud! ;oP

  2. I love Joanna Bourne!

  3. Kati: oh no, i could never compare to your “ish” posts! but i will attempt to write one ;)

    Mandi: im a brand spankin new slavishly devoted Joanna Bourne fangirrrrrllll!!!!
    *ahem* yes i love her too.

  4. Reviewish! Exciting. I need some good books… I suck at finishing even the ones I like best, though. It’s a huge problem.

  5. My December list was also pretty bare-bones, but you read more than I did.

  6. Much love for Joanne Bourne. Plus, she is a very lovely lady. :)

Leave a Reply

