This is what’s up

Vacation from *everything* pretty much describes my last 2 weeks of life, both online and in person. We did 8 loads of laundry and emptied the vacuum twice before we were done cleaning our condo. Then after spending hours on my work inbox I still have 20 unread emails that I need to respond to immediately.

But even the sweeping mounds of dog hair that seemed to have a life of its own in the corners of our bedroom didn’t scare me as much as my google reader does right now, here is just a teeny glimpse of the horror:

 

And that is only the book blogs (I subscribe to 43 of those), but I am getting back into the swing of things, slowly but surely!

So that is what’s up. See you soon, xoxoxo,

Lusty

10 Responses

  1. I love Google Reader, but I sure wish it had a vacation switch. It would hurt less to just turn it off for a week or two then it would to “mark as read.”

  2. I’m always agog when I haven’t been in Google Reader for a few days. I subscribe to 65 blogs, most of them romance related, a few football related, and of course (goes w/o saying) the Fug girls. Some bloggers post three to five times a day. Which shocks me because I am lucky if I blog three times a week.

    I say, mark all as read and start fresh! ;o)

  3. My google reader is scary. I subscribe to 260 blogs. O.o

    In one day I had over 600 posts to read. Eek.

  4. Phyl: oooh an automatic timed “mark as read” would be genius! sort of like how my library has a “vacation option” when you put books on hold. love it!

    Kati: i have a reeeeally hard time “marking as read.” my imagination of what i could be missing if i did stops my finger from clicking every time.

    what can i say, im a very committed person. to my google reader…sigh i should really get back to my work email inbox…

    KB: oof lady, i don’t know if im awesome impressed or quaking at the thought of 600 in a day *gulp*

  5. Hah, I laugh if 2 weeks yields only 323 unread posts. I seem to get over 500 in just 2 days. Which is why I like when people title things well!!

  6. Lucky you’re a speed reader. :) If you can’t hit Mark as Read, do a quick scan of them. All of them but mine, of course. :)

  7. Four words: MARK ALL AS READ. ;)

  8. I now hide the unread counts so I can try and power through it without freaking.

  9. Google readers can be so scary! hehe I’m all about ‘Mark All as Read’ too!

  10. my google reader has been out of control for about… 3 months? finally i’m making some real progress, but i know monday it will just climb right back up again!

Leave a Reply

