I Love…

I’m fairly ambivalent about Valentine’s Day. Don’t love it or look forward to it in great excitement, don’t hate it, nor does it annoy me. It’s just there, another day to tell and show hubby how much I love him. However; I did really adore a blog post by one of my favorite blogger’s Pioneer Woman, in honor of this love-filled holiday. It lists some of the things she loves, and since I’m on vacation right now this isn’t too hard of a post for my sun-baked mind to come up with.

I LOVE…

our rescued mutt, Kedzie

my spot on the couch

goat cheese

fleece jackets

Simon and Garfunkel

nutella

Nalini Singh’s books

flip flops

thunderstorms

spooning with the hubby

ruffles, bows, or ribbons on my clothing

jasmine green tea

when my parents visit me

reading by the fire

rare steak

the romance novel section of a book store

the smell of fresh cut grass

jeans that lift my butt up

Britney Spears

Riesling wine

the happily ever after ending of books

Grease

memories of my sister and I at our all-girls summer camp

the way hubby proposed

What do YOU love?

10 Responses

  1. I love my books. Pretty much a given there. LOL

  2. I love Simon and Garfunkel too. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  3. I love this post. It’s a great idea! Nutella, goat cheese and the happily ever after ending of books are on my list too. And the smell of old books, The Golden Girls, crossing off items on lists, and mangoes. :)

  4. […] Day to all my dear bloggy friends!  One of my favorite bloggers, Miss Lusty Reader shared  this fun post about all things she loves in honor of V-Day.  I thought I would join in on the fun!  […]

  5. […] love… to read Posted on February 14, 2010 by janicu Lustyreader wrote a cool post yesterday about all the things she loves. I know that not everyone loves Valentine’s Day, but maybe […]

  6. KB: you and me both :)

    Linda: i still listen to S&G on the regular, some of them still make me so emotional!

    janicu: ymmm magoes, anytime i get a smoothie that is my fave thing in them, great call!

  7. I love Simon and Garfunkle, lazy days, hanging out with my friends and family, cuddling with my dog, drinking hot tea in my favorite cup, eating porridge on a wintry day, walking to the library when it’s nice out, being totally engrossed in a book, singing folk songs in the car, making fun of the news, and buying Valentine’s Day cards. :)

  8. wait, have you told us on here how he proposed? i want to hear! :-)

  9. heidenkind: awww cuddling with your dog, i love that too, and im totally digging all the Simon and Garfunkle fans!

    Alice: you’re cute, but nope, ive never bored my blog readers with it…maybe next DC blogger happy hour ;)

  10. […] Friend, Valentine's Day I’m a little late to this party, but it takes me awhile sometimes. Lusty Reader had to remind me to look into my RSS reader and rekindle my love for Ree, the Pioneer […]

Leave a Reply

