Because of YOU Karen Marie Moning!

Thanks to Kelly Clarkson and team for creating this song so I could change the lyrics and dedicate it to Karen Marie Moning. Because of HER I’m addicted to the Fever series after just reading all 4 published books in 2 days.

Original lyrics here and video below.

I will not read any other books besides yours
I will not let myself
Cause my heart so much misery
I will not break just like Mac didn’t
She fell so hard
She learned the hard way
To never lose her sidhe-seer hope

Because of you
I never stray too far from your
message boards
Because of you
I learned to play
Mac vs Shades; now I can’t do work
Because of you
I find it hard to trust not only Barrons, but everyone else around Mac
Because of you
I am addicted

I lose my way
And it’s not too long before you point it out
I cannot sleep
Because you write such cliffhangers in your books
I’m forced to read
your blog, your interviews for any hint
My heart can’t possibly take
Any other ending beside Mac & Barrons

Because of you
I never stray too far from the lights
Because of you
I learned a new vocab of Gaelic and Fae terms
Because of you
I find it hard to trust anyone besides Dani around Mac
Because of you
I am pri-ya

I watched the beast die
I heard a cry at night under the garage
Mac was so young
She didn’t know better than to lean on Barrons
She never thought of outside Georgia
She just learned of pain
And now she hunts in the middle of the night
For the same damn Book

Because of you
I keep rereading the lusty scenes from Dreamfever
Because of you
I learned to make up crazy theories so Mac ends up happy
Because of you
I try my hardest just to forget everything (that came before the Fever Series)
Because of you
I don’t know how to wait until
Shadowfever
Because of you
I’m ashamed I took so long to read your books
Because of you
I am addicted

16 Responses

  1. Wow, LR, that’s just beautiful. And thank you for re-affirming my decision to wait until December to read this series! Meanwhile, I’m going back to re-read all the highlander books that come before. I’ll be ready….

  2. That was great. Aren’t you so in love with Barrons?? Welcome to our torture in waiting for ShadowFever.

  3. Phyl: good decision! they are very dark tho, so a bit hard to read in a row. but i plan on rereading them all looking for clues in the next 6 months!

    Colette: thanks, I had fun with it! I am head over heels for Barrons, but equally frustrated that he has been created to be such a mystery, wrapped in an enigma. rather annoying.

  4. Why do you think I’m waiting to read the entire series until the final book comes out? One shot, one kill. :)

  5. Now THAT is love.

  6. KB: the release date’s been pushed back to January so we still got lots of time to wait!

    Lilu: fangirl love, i haz it.

  7. LOL Very nice, Lusty! I am now convinced that you love Mac & Barrons. :) But what about a vlog of you singing this version of the song, hmmm?

  8. LOL – you truly have “The Fever”

    Hmm, didn’t know the release date was pushed back. Woe is me.

    Here’s to Jerricho Say-my-name Barrons. :D

  9. heidenkind: id only do a singing vlog if i could splice you and all the other Fever lovers in on it too ;)

    Wanderer: i debated using the lyrics to Black Eyed Peas I’ve Got a Feeling, to I’ve Got A Fever, but their lyrics weren’t quite as good to work with.

    and yes Shadowfever is not avail until Jan 18th, 2011. from my google stalking it looks like she’s making the book much longer than anticipated so its taking her longer to write.

  10. Oh dear. Oh my. Awesome!! I love this series and those lyrics are awesome!! hehe. *sigh*

  11. Blahahahhahahaha!

    You are genius!

    Best lyric: My heart can’t possibly take
    Any other ending beside Mac & Barrons

  12. you are ridiculous. i absolutely love that you re-wrote the whole song. love. it.

  13. That’s great!!! Love the lyrics!!!

    I’ve been waiting patiently for the last book…so I can read the whole fever series from start to finish.

    I’ve read the Highlander series but I’m planning on listening to it on audio this fall to get ready for the big day…..(understand the narrator is awesome)!!!

  14. […] Lusty Reader has it bad for the Fever Series and she had re-written the lyrics for Kelly Clarkson’s Because of You.  She calls it Because of YOU Karen Marie Moning.  Go check it out, it’s love man. […]

  15. […] I express myself best through song, repurposing lyrics for my own needs just works for […]

  16. Clever remake on the song :)

Leave a Reply

