Continued Sarah Addison Allen Library Loot

I got other books too, don’t worry!

But yes, looking back over my recent library loot posts, I’ve gotten a Sarah Addison Allen book each of the past 3 times! This will have to be the last…only because she hasn’t written anything else yet *pouty face* Just kidding, I’m actually totally not one of those demanding readers even when a book in a series ends on a cliffhanger like whether or not the heroine may have accidentally killed her potential love interest while he was magically disguised *narrowed eyes in KMM’s direction*

Anywhoooo, yes I am a new SAA fangirl (maybe some reviews-ish/thoughts in a post to come soon? Garden Spells worked a little better for me than Sugar Queen but I adored both) and I’m excited for her 2011 release, mentioned on her website, “I’m now working on my fourth book, a novel of superstition, romance and, interestingly enough, peaches. It will be released in 2011.”

Check out all of this week’s lusty loot!

The Girl Who Chased the Moon, Sarah Addison Allen: When Emily travels back to the house in NC where her mother grew up she’s surrounded by mysteries like unknown family members, wallpaper that changes based on your mood, magical cakes, and dancing ghosts.

The Daughters, Joanna Philbin: I posted about this one as a new release last month, and have had it on hold at the library since then!

How to Knit a Wild Bikini, Christie Ridgway: Y’all, I have been trying to borrow this one from the library since MARCH 18TH. You know how I know that date? It’s the day I read AnimeJune’s A+ review of this book and just knew I had to get it for myself! Obviously other people like it too since it’s ALWAYS been checked out. My library does this thing where you can’t put mass market paperbacks from the “popular fiction” section on hold. So I just had to check those shelves anytime I was in the library and it has never been there until this week! Yay! Hope the wait was worth it ;)

Not Quite a Husband, Sherry Thomas: looking at my finished reading list I only read this book for the first time a bare 7 months ago, but I liked it so much, and speed-read it, that I felt like re-reading it again so soon.

Library Loot is a weekly meme hosted by Marg and Eva.

6 Responses

  1. Your library won’t let you put paperbacks on hold?! Oh noes! That would not fly well for me seeing as almost all the romances at my library are paperback.

    I haven’t tried Sarah Addison Allen yet, but it sounds like she’s worth giving a go?

  2. QuirkyB: I KNOW RIGHT?! SAA’s books are cute, as long as you’re ok with magical stuff that’s very background-ish and not explained or sci-fi/fantasy in anyway i think most people would adore her writing!

  3. I’m seeing The Girl Who Chased the Moon everwhere. Hope you enjoy it. I’m sure I’ll read it some day!

  4. I love SAA! So glad you’re enjoying her. I’m interested to hear what you think of Wild Bikini. It looks like a cute read, and I’m always looking for wonderful new contemporary authors.

  5. Linda: i actually hadn’t heard of SAA until Girl Who Chased The Moon came out, so good for her for getting so much buzz about her 3rd book that i caused me to get her whole backlist!

    Jessica: ive been on a contemporary kick for the past 2 months, and C. Ridgway came highly recommended! ill let you know!

  6. I ran across Wild Bikini and Unravel Me for a steal at a little used bookstore, so went ahead and picked them up. I’m only a few chapters in but already loving it:) Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

