I’m now the kind of person I hate

I hate people with two phones.

I give my friends with two phones SUCH a hard time, y’all. Oh my mockery is relentless and cruel.

This is now me:

LAME!

So I’m wedded to my work. With two phones there is no escaping it! I take all three meals a day at my desk. Maybe see the hubby an hour a day. Have stayed in various hotel rooms alone all over the mid Atlantic (thanks to those on twitter who kept me company while I traveled!). I’m on call 24/7. I’m not a doctor, y’all! I’m a campus recruiter. And I love it. But it’s hell right now.

I haven’t read the library books I took out last month. They’re totally overdue now. That’s four weeks I’ve gone without reading. A teeny part of me is shriveling up but it’s almost over. That’s my mantra. Almost. Over.

I love my new co-workers, the company I work for is one of the most respected firms in the world, and my candidate pool is bright, energetic, super nice college seniors, and fun to be around. But it’s still work. The recruiting season ends at Thanksgiving, believe me – the countown is on!

Until then, I will continue to carry two phones around with me at all time…ugh, I hate those people!

11 Responses

  1. Better to have two phones and be able to put the work one DOWN than be tethered to it at all times, though!

  2. How does it work if you are me? I have a blackberry and an iPod touch.

  3. Aw don’t be so hard on yourself. The second one is being forced on you against your will by your employer that you love so much. Not your fault. ;)

    p.s. If you land yourself at a NJ college before Thanksgiving, let me know!

  4. I hate those people, too, but as long as you like your job, it’s totally OK. Make sure to make time for yourself! <3

  5. LMAO– love the “…mockery is now relentless and cruel”. So funny:) I haven’t had much time to read either, so totally feel your pain. Keep on truckin, chica…and it will be over before you know it, and your life can resume its normal pace. I’ve missed your posts:)

  6. Oh that’s hilarious! I was the same way about social networking sites, like Facebook and Twitter. I’d tease my friends about soliciting fake friends, etc., but now I have a Facebook and Twitter account! Lol.

  7. that’s pretty amazing that you still love your job, despite how hard they’re working you though! i think that forgives having 2 phones :)

  8. You’re on the borderline. When you find yourself with more phones than ears, it’s time to stop.

  9. totally. lame. at least you can see the light at the end.

  10. I can barely handle one.

    Seriously.

    How do you not drop one constantly in the toilet?

  11. I have all sorts of gadgets that I have to test since I work in IT for a university so I am often carting around phones, iPads, laptops, etc. It’s neat to try stuff when it first comes out but a drag to carry it back and forth.

Leave a Reply

