Going Overboard

Guys.

I think I went a little bit overboard at the library this week #understatmentoftheyear

Now I understand what people mean when they say they’re afraid their reading pile is going to crush them!

It’s not like they were going to disappear if I didn’t check them out of the library RIGHTAWAY but I just couldn’t stop myself. I don’t know where to begin! I was reading Lori Foster’s Back in Black but I had only picked that up on a whim whereas the other 13 books I just got were all books that have been on my wish list or I’ve been in line for through the library holds list for a while. Since they are all highly anticipated for me I just want to read them all at once.

I decided on To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis and am really enjoying it but…

My eyes keep straying to this stack of books. It’s distracting! (and this picture reminds me I MUST take down my Christmas decorations and tree this weekend, sigh) I got several of these a few days ago which are detailed in this week’s library loot post and I’ll include the rest next week. So I have 30 days to read these 14 books. At least it’s a 3 day weekend with the MLK Jr holiday. My only other plans are dinner with friends and seeing Beauty and the Beast rereleased in theatres (im very excited). I need to put a dent in reading these so wish me luck!

6 Responses

  1. That’s quite a stack! I’m excited about Beauty and the Beast rerelease. I hope to see it!

  2. Wow, so many books borrowed from the library! I’d probably go crazy borrowing books too if we had good public libraries over here.

  3. That’s quite the pile. Oh well. ;)

  4. Hoo boy. That is an awesome pile. Thank goodness for renewals. And I think I see GRACELING and FIRE on that stack. Yay!

  5. Linda: i missed the lion king when it was rereleased last year but there is NO way im missing B&tB!

    Chachic: oh no, so sorry to hear you dont have a good selection in your libraries! id be 100% broke if i couldnt borrow books from the lib

    heidenkind: haha, no complaints here!

    janicu: yes yes i have GRACELING and FIRE in this stack! im seriously catching up

  6. It’s funny because my library card hasn’t seen ANY action at all since last year. I’ve been reading stuff from home, or just not reading at all over the last few months. Kinda sad. But I had to pop in and say hello! :)

Leave a Reply

