Mailbox Monday Oct 26

dog-mailbox-rounded

 

Mailbox Monday is a weekly meme graciously hosted by Marcia at the Printed Page. It’s a gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week (checked out library books don’t count, eBooks & audio books do). Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

 

Not only did I get a great book in the mail a few days ago, but it was a PRIZE! Woohoo! Or should I say, yeehaw? I won Touched by Love by Tracy Garrett during The Great Western Drive, a blog event for Wild West book lovers.

touched-by-love

All it took was one touch… 

Tracy Garrett returns to Texas, 1847, with the story of a love that breaks all the rules…

 A TEXAS PROMISE…

 Jaret Walker is a loner, a gun for hire with a heart of ice. He’s never had anyone to call his own, and he likes it that way. But when a promise made to a friend leads him on a ride through the desert and to remote Two Roses Ranch where he meets Isabel Bennett, the woman he’s supposed to protect, all he can think of is making her his. She’s the kind of woman a rough-riding cowboy like him can never have. But her hot gaze tempts him like no other woman has before…

A SCORCHING DESIRE…

The moment Isabel Bennett lays eyes on Jaret Walker, she remembers the dreams she’s denied for so long. She’s sworn never to marry. It’s the only way to protect her ranch. But when Walker rides into her life, she decides to let herself taste what she’s giving up—a passion that burns through her with each kiss—and a desire that won’t be denied…

Well thunderin’ tarnation that sounds like a story I could enjoy! And I love the tag line on Ms. Garrett’s website, “Taming the west, two hearts at a time.”

I usually don’t seek out Westerns so I’m happy to have something fresh on my reading list! But just that one book in my mailbox this week, I’ve been buying them at the regular old brick & mortar stores here in DC since I needed the instant gratification of having new pages and shiny covers in my hands.

6 Responses

  1. Oh a cowboy :D
    Enjoy, I usually don’t seek them out either. But for some reason I have come across several lately and I sure would loe one

  2. Sounds very interesting!

  3. Sounds romantic! I love the feel of books in my hand too.

  4. The mailbox photo made me laugh – so cute.
    I love to win books. Congrats, hope it’s a good one!

  5. blodeuedd: sometimes these things come in waves, i can hear the spurs a’jinglin now!

    Samantha: thanks for visiting!

    Beth: books in my hand is such as EASY way to make my happy :D

    Mary: i had fun googling mailbox photos, that wiener dog just spoke to me.

  6. […] Rose City Reader 40. Wordsmithonia 41. Blodeuedd(Bookgirl of Mur-y-Castell) 42. Okbolover 43. Lusty Reader 44. Samantha (Bookworms and tea lovers) 45. Reading WIth Mo 46. tanabata (In Spring it is the Dawn) […]

Leave a Reply

